» » Parliament - Tear The Roof Off (1974-1980)
Parliament - Tear The Roof Off (1974-1980) album

Parliament - Tear The Roof Off (1974-1980) album

  • Performer: Parliament
  • Genre: Soul, Funk
  • Title: Tear The Roof Off (1974-1980)
  • Released: 1993
  • Style: P.Funk
  • Label: Casablanca, Chronicles
  • Catalog: 314 514 417-2
  • Country: US
  • MP3 version size: 1787 mb
  • FLAC version size: 1140 mb
  • Rating: 4.9
  • Votes: 916


1Children Of Production (Live)2:50
2Ride On3:34
3Funkin' For Fun5:55
4Flash Light10:42
6P. Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up)7:40
7Mr. Wiggles6:43
8Party People4:40
9Fantasy Is Reality6:38
10The Big Bang Theory7:10
11Up For The Down Stroke5:08
12Mothership Connection (Star Child)6:12
14Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)5:46
15Theme From The Black Hole4:38
17Do That Stuff4:48
18All Your Goodies Are Gone5:04
19Dr. Funkenstein5:45
20Take Your Dead Ass Home (Say Som'n Nasty) (Live)
21Let's Take It To The Stage
22Dr. Funkenstein's Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication Medley(5:06)
23Aqua Boogie (A Psychoalphadiscobetabioaquadoloop)9:23
25Agony Of Defeet6:43
26Chocolate City5:37
27Bop Gun (Endangered Species)8:29


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
P2 14417Parliament Tear The Roof Off (1974-1980) ‎(2xCD, Comp, Club, CRC)Casablanca, ChroniclesP2 14417US1993
314 514 417-2Parliament Tear The Roof Off - 1974-1980 ‎(2xCD, Comp)Casablanca, Chronicles314 514 417-2US1993
314 514 417-4Parliament Tear The Roof Off - 1974-1980 ‎(2xCass, Comp)Casablanca, Chronicles314 514 417-4US1993
SVLP 181Parliament Tear The Roof Off - 1974-1980 ‎(3xLP, Comp, Promo, RE, TP, 180)Simply VinylSVLP 181Europe2000
SVLP 181Parliament Tear The Roof Off - 1974-1980 ‎(3xLP, Comp, Ltd, RE, 180)Mercury, Chronicles, Simply VinylSVLP 181Europe2000


  • Arranged By [Horns]Bernie Worrell, Fred Wesley, Sam Peakes
  • Arranged By, Guitar, Bass, Drums, VocalsBootsy Collins
  • Arranged By, Guitar, VocalsEddie Hazel
  • Arranged By, Keyboards, SynthesizerBernie Worrell
  • Arranged By, VocalsGeorge Clinton
  • Backing Vocals [Background Vocals]Bryna Chimenti, Cheryl James, Dawn Silva, Debbie Edwards, Debra Wright, Janice Evans, Jeanette McGruder, Jeanette Washington, Jessica Cleaves, Joel Johnson, Larry Heckstall, Linda Brown, Linda Shider, Lynn Mawbry, Mallia Franklin, Michael Payne, Pam Vincent, Philippe Wynne, Ron Dunbar, Ron Ford, Sheila Horne, Shirley Hayden, Taka Khan, Tracey Lewis
  • BassCordell (Boogie) Mosson, Donnie Sterling, Perkash John, Rodney Curtis
  • Compilation ProducerHarry Weinger
  • Coordinator [Project Coordination By]Terri Tierney
  • Design [Cover Design By]Micha Riis
  • Design [Package Design By]Mark Weinberg
  • DrumsCarl (Butch) Small, Dennis Chambers, Gary Bronson, Jerome Bailey, Kenny Colton, Larry Fratangelo, Lonnie Greene, Tiki Fulwood, Tyrone Lampkin
  • Executive-ProducerBill Levenson
  • GuitarGordon Carlton, Michael Hampton, Phelps (Catfish) Collins, Ron Bykowski, Tony Thomas , Walter Morrison
  • Guitar, BassDewayne McKnight
  • Guitar, VocalsGarry Shider, Glenn Goins
  • HornsBenny Cowan, Clay Lawrey, Danny Cortez, Darryl Dixon, Fred Wesley, Greg Black, Greg Boyer, Greg Thomas , Joe Farrell, Larry Hatcher, Maceo Parker, Michael Brecker, Randy Brecker, Richard (Kush) Griffith, Rick Gardner, Sam Peakes, Valerie Drayton
  • Keyboards, SynthesizerDavid Lee Chong, Walter (Junie) Morrison
  • Liner Notes [Essays By]Greg Tate , Tom Vickers
  • Mastered ByJoseph M. Palmaccio
  • Photography By [Booklet Photographs]Tom Terrell
  • Photography By [Cover Photograph By], Photography [Booklet Photographs]John Bellissimo
  • ProducerGeorge Clinton, Ron Dunbar (tracks: 2-12), Walter Morrison (tracks: 2-5)
  • Supervised By [Project Direction By]Richard Bauer
  • Technician [Digital Transfers]Gary Mayo
  • VocalsCalvin Simon, Fuzzy Haskins, Gary (Mudbone) Cooper, Grady Thomas, Raymond Davis
  • Written-ByWorrell (tracks: 1-1, 1-2, 1-4b to 1-6, 1-8, 1-9, 1-11, 2-1 to 2-3, 2-7 to 2-10), Nelson (tracks: 1-10), Taylor (tracks: 1-7), Sterling (tracks: 2-6, 2-12), Haskins (tracks: 1-2, 1-10), Shider (tracks: 1-3 to 1-4b, 1-11, 1-12, 2-12), Clinton, Goins (tracks: 1-4b, 2-12), Theracon (tracks: 2-5), Ware (tracks: 2-10), Hampton (tracks: 1-8), Dunbar (tracks: 2-6, 2-12), Collins (tracks: 1-1 to 1-6, 1-8, 1-9, 1-12, 2-2 to 2-5, 2-7 to 2-9, 2-11)


  • Record Company – BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. – D 225240
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Mastered At – PolyGram Studios